moostill.blogg.se

Run animated gif as wallpaper
Run animated gif as wallpaper










run animated gif as wallpaper
  1. #RUN ANIMATED GIF AS WALLPAPER HOW TO#
  2. #RUN ANIMATED GIF AS WALLPAPER SOFTWARE#

but it's a decent start, so I finally decided to share it here after almost a year after release! Now I’m still not happy with the code, I have violated mvvm and soap plenty :)

#RUN ANIMATED GIF AS WALLPAPER HOW TO#

Many don’t know what Windows Uninstaller and System-tray is and I frequently get emails/threats(?) asking how to remove the program.

run animated gif as wallpaper

Providing support turned out to be a nightmare.This does come with its downsides such as you need Windor above and some stuff I had to do because things didn’t exactly work the way I wanted etc. Lively v1.0 onwards uses xaml island and most of the controls are native uwp.

run animated gif as wallpaper

net core included, the application is crashing at start (probably because its a uwp + wpf hybrid? Microsoft page is only listing instructions for msix package.I’m currently using Inno setup.) have no choice I get questions like is it a virus often:

  • Installer is not signed yet, leaning towards this as it does't require any hardware:, Still sucks that I have to pay every year.
  • There is a api of sort to interact with website wallpaper:.
  • Wallpaper playback pauses when fullscreen games/apps are run:.
  • I have worked very hard on lively, for example when you drag’and’drop’ a file/website/application(Unity, Godot etc) - I am injecting the window into the new window and screen capturing that small region to create animated gif which is used for library preview:.
  • So I wanted to change and be better so this happened: let me tell you I’m pretty bad at keeping focus so following video tutorials on how to do a project from scratch was out of the question I just jumped into things with what I know and learned as I go and that has led to this 3600+ line of pure horror. I just didn’t like the way things looked so I switched to wpf:Īnd oh man. So I decided to have a go at making a native desktop c# application using some UI Framework instead.Īt first I used winform, here is a very old demo: it was fun, but as I added more and more features I hit a new roadblock everytime - memory usage was high, multiple monitor support was difficult to implement etc.

    #RUN ANIMATED GIF AS WALLPAPER SOFTWARE#

    So I tried making a software in Unity based on this sudden Epiphany I had “What if your desktop was a Window to the outside world?!” :īasically it uses shaders to render weather effects on video texture based on location weather data I learned a bit of gpu shader coding. I started learning programming in C++ and I got introduced to C# later on when I tried to make a few games in Unity it turns out I am pretty bad at making games :’) Read detailed descriptions of the rules here.

  • Rule 7- Submitted links to be made with effort and quality.
  • Rule 6- No spam of tools/companies/advertisements for financial gain.
  • Rule 5- No hostility towards users for any reason.
  • Rule 4- Request-for-help posts should be made with effort.
  • Rule 3- Posts should be directly relevant to C#.
  • Rule 2- No malicious, intentionally harmful, or piracy-related software.
  • Rule 1- No job postings (For Hire and Hiring).
  • Platform-specific Subreddits /r/windowsdev /r/AZURE /r/Xamarin /r/Unit圓D /r/WPDev Related Subreddits /r/dotnet /r/azure /r/learncsharp /r/learnprogramming /r/programming /r/dailyprogrammer /r/programmingbuddies /r/cshighschoolersĪdditional. IDEs Visual Studio MonoDevelop (Windows/Mac/Linux) Rider (Windows/Mac/Linux) Other Resources C# Yellow Book Dot Net Perls C# Discord Group NET in 10 minutes C# Guide C# Language Reference C# Programing Guide C# Coding Conventions. Useful MSDN Resources A Tour of the C# Language Get started with. Getting Started C# Fundamentals: Development for Absolute Beginners All about the object-oriented programming language C#.












    Run animated gif as wallpaper